American Music Awards 2011 Red Carpet and Winners

A round up of winners at this year's American Music Awards includes Nicki Minaj, Taylor Swift, Bruno Mars, and Adele. The 39th AMA's was held on November 20, Sunday at the Nokia Theater.

The show’s opening performance teamed Minaj with David Guetta and a set design dominated by speaker imagery.

Read below the list of American Music Awards 2011 winners.
  • Artist of the Year: Taylor Swift
  • Country Female Artist: Taylor Swift
  • Country Album: Taylor Swift, "Speak Now"
  • Adult Contemporary Artist: Adele
  • Alternative Rock Artist: Foo Fighters
  • Contemporary Inspirational Artist: Casting Crowns
  • Country Male Artist: Blake Shelton
  • Country Band, Duo or Group: Lady Antebellum
  • Latin Music Artist: Jennifer Lopez
  • Pop/Rock Female Artist: Adele
  • Pop/Rock Male Artist: Bruno Mars
  • Pop/Rock Band, Duo or Group: Maroon 5
  • Pop/Rock Album: Adele, "21"
  • Rap/Hip-Hop Artist: Nicki Minaj
  • Rap/Hip-Hop Album: Nicki Minaj, "Pink Friday"
  • Soul/R&B Female Artist: Beyonce
  • Soul/R&B Male Artist: Usher
  • Soul/R&B Album: Rihanna, "Loud."
  • New Artist of the Year: Hot Chelle Rae

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts